Symbols of the bible


Subject: Rock, Stones, Trees, Chaffs

“Think not to say within yourselves, we have Abraham to our father: for I say unto you, that God is able of these stones to rise up children unto Abraham.” Matthew 3:9.

Rock in this verse means people; those who are not from the direct blood line of Abraham. Because of the new covenant the promise is no longer is based on ones direct relation to Abraham, through Jesus Christ it has now been extended to all who will believe in Jesus Christ.

“Behold, the days come, said the Lord, that I will make a new covenant with the house of Israel, and with the house of Judah:

32 Not according to the covenant that I made with their fathers in the day that I took them by the hand to bring them out of the land of Egypt; which my covenant they brake, although I was an husband unto them, said the Lord:

33 But this shall be the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel; after those days, said the Lord, I will put my law in their inward parts, and write it in their hearts; and will be their God, and they shall be my people.” Jeremiah 31:31-33.

Tree is often used in the bible to represent people as rocks can also represent people. In this verse used by John we can see that the word rocks and trees are used interchangeably. We can .. See who the beast is ….. the anti-Christ….



Categories: Notes