The Mystery of Israel


There is a famous saying that reads, ” Israel is my first born” Exodus 4:22 and what that means is that Israel is God’s prince on earth. But going a bit deeper we can say that Israel is God’s nation and through Israel God will establish his eternal empire on earth.

Like in the days of great Egypt, God will use Israel to bring glory to his name. It is recorded, “And I will send fire upon Magog and those who inhabit the coast lands in safety; and they will know that I am the LORD. “My holy name I will make known in the midst of My people Israel; and I will not let My holy name be profaned anymore. And the nations will know that I am the LORD, the Holy One in Israel. “Behold, it is coming and it shall be done,” declares the Lord GOD. “That is the day of which I have spoken.” Ezekiel 39:6-8.  Source link….

What this means is that God will use Israel to bring an end to the rebellion of the nations who wish to destroy his reputation. Although Israel may not understand this to be so, it is; however, evident in their current ability to take on their enemies.

God has indeed strengthen Israel according to the prayer of their forefathers, and their great king David. He has equipped his people with the weapons of war and has caused them to put their foot in the necks of their enemies. Now one thing is sure, and I hope to see this end, and that is the enemies of Israel will advance against the nation, they will lay a trap for Israel, but only to fall in the trap they have set. This also has been recorded and it is a prayer God will answer in honor of his name.

“My enemies have set a trap for me. I am weary from distress. They have dug a deep pit in my path, but they themselves have fallen into it” Psalm 57:6. Could this mean Iran will attain a nuke but as a result of trying to use it the missile may fall back on their own heads?

Categories: Bible Studies

