Can I Be Forgiven?


Holy Week at Santhome Basilica, Chennai (HDR)

Holy Week at Santhome Basilica, Chennai (HDR) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Blessed are the poor in spirit: for theirs is the kingdom of heaven” Matthew 5:3.

I saw a man preaching in the streets, and after listening to him preach for sometime I realize I was in need of God’s mercy, I needed his forgiveness.

After realizing that the preacher was the son of God the perfect sacrifice, I got hold of him and nailed him to the cross. Three days later He rose from the grave and wanted to let me know that if I realize my need for God I could be saved. He reminded me of his word, “Blessed are the poor in spirit: for theirs is the kingdom of heaven”

I asked him what it all meant because I was lacking understanding, and  he said, ” The kingdom of God is open and available to everyone who recognizes their need for Christ and come to him. He said that is why he added, ” Blessed are those that mourns for they shall be comforted” Matthew 5:4. When I asked him what that meant he replied, “Blessed are those who are crying out to God in repentance for they shall find peace and forgiveness.”

I didn’t believe I could be forgiven for a crime such as murder, I killed an innocent man, and that same man rose again forgiving me of all my transgressions against God. I am forgiven you can be forgiven no matter the crime. God is love.

“Blessed are the poor in spirit: for theirs is the kingdom of heaven” Matthew 5:3.

 

Categories: Notes

1 reply

  1. Interesting way to put it. God’s love is, in fact, bigger than all our sin!
    Peace

