The Lord our strength


Jerusalem

Jerusalem (Photo credit: swallroth)

Paul told us to be transformed by the renewing of our minds, and not to be conformed to this world, and I believe it is time we as Children of the Most High begin to recognize that we have a great and mighty God. We have a Father in heaven capable of performing all that we ask and think, and if we say we trust him, it is time we demonstrate such faith.

Too long we have been walking after the instructions of the world, and the ungodly, our nature is the word of God, we have in our possession the creative power of God’s word. John told us we are born not of blood, nor of flesh, nor the will of man, but of God. This means we live not after the workings of the natural world, but after the unseen things of God. The Lord is our glory, and our crown.

Psalms 3:1-8  A Psalm of David, when he fled from Absalom his son.

LORD, how are they increased that trouble me! many are they that rise up against me. Many there be which say of my soul, There is no help for him in God. Selah. But thou, O LORD, art a shield for me; my glory, and the lifter up of mine head. I cried unto the LORD with my voice, and he heard me out of his holy hill. Selah. I laid me down and slept; I awaked; for the LORD sustained me. I will not be afraid of ten thousands of people, that have set themselves against me round about. Arise, O LORD; save me, O my God: for thou hast smitten all mine enemies upon the cheek bone; thou hast broken the teeth of the ungodly. Salvation belongeth unto the LORD: thy blessing is upon thy people. Selah.

Categories: Notes, Verses

3 replies

  1. I love this: “But thou, O LORD, art a shield for me; my glory, and the lifter up of mine head”
    Yes! The Lord sustains us! Praise Him for this!!

    Thank you for this great post. 🙂
    Heather
    40YearWanderer.com

    • I pray the blessing of the Lord be on your life now and forever more. Amen.

    • Will you join me at http://www.miepost.com/ where I spend a lot more of my time? You have been a great encourager and I would love to have you next door. I will continue to post at this site, but the place where I have been spending a lot more time is at http://www.miepost.com/. Why I have been posting more series topics at that location, the site carries more features, and would love to have you there. God bless and keep you.

