Measure of success in God


Ten Commandments

Ten Commandments (Photo credit: glen edelson)

John 15: 4 Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, except it abide in the vine; no more can ye, except ye abide in me. 5 I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abides in me, and I in him, the same brings forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing. 6 If a man abides not in me, he is cast forth as a branch, and is withered; and men gather them, and cast them into the fire, and they are burned.

Life sometimes throws us the curve ball and the devil like to play games with our minds. But sad for him we have a weapon so powerful we can overcome anything life throws at us. First we have the power over death through Jesus Christ, and secondly we have his word. By his word we have gain and upper hand, and a new nature to accomplish all he throws at us.

According to the word of God, we are to abide in his son, and as we abide in him we will begin to bring forth fruits. Thanks to God the father we have a way in which to measure our progress as we live for Christ, and the best part of it all, our help is not from our human nature, but the nature of God through the Holy Spirit.

Over these last few weeks I have been learning a lot. With eyes wide open I am able to pick out the devil discerning his voice that I might do as the Psalm commands in psalm 1:1-3. But to get to this stage, we have to be living Psalm 1:3-5, and once we come into relationship with Christ, through his word, we will be able to command the winds in Jesus name.

That leads us to ask the question, “How do we abide in Christ?” The last time I spoke about abidance, the key to our success in the kingdom was a few days ago. At hand we have the word of God our daily instruction, the weapon of our warfare. As we learn to rely on God’s word, walking in obedience we will at once be abiding in Jesus Christ. Bearing fruit then will be the by-product of our obedience, and the more we learn to rely on his word walking in obedience we will grow in wisdom and glory.

Remember each day is an opportunity for us to achieve victory, and before we open our eyes each day God has already provided for our success. When the old man and his nature raise up head, put him to death by the power of God’s word and the new nature living in you. It is not easy as said, success requires effort, and we are more than capable in Jesus name.

Prayer

Jesus is considered by scholars such as Weber ...

Jesus is considered by scholars such as Weber to be an example of a charismatic religious leader. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Lord thank you for your word, and the power of your Spirit, the creative power of your breath you have placed in us. You have put to an end the power of the enemy, and in us lives the word and power of God, as we are quicken by you.

Those separated from you are lifeless; they are powerless when they speak, their words are dead seeds. But for your people you have provided a place of honor, you give life to their words and as a result their prayers are answered as they take on form.

We bless your name and give you thanks, our God and King Jesus Christ. Amen.

Categories: Verses

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 replies

  1. Will you join me at http://www.miepost.com/ where I spend a lot more of my time? You have been a great encourager and I would love to have you next door. I will continue to post at this site, but the place where I have been spending a lot more time is at http://www.miepost.com/. Why I have been posting more series topics at that location, the site carries more features, and would love to have you there. God bless and keep you.

Trackbacks

  1. AFTER THE PARTY | christoid
