Answered Prayer _ God is good


IMG_20130317_120435

Matthew 4:1 Then was Jesus led up of the Spirit into the wilderness to be tempted of the devil.

Mark 1:11-13 And there came a voice from heaven, saying, Thou art my beloved Son, in whom I am well pleased. And immediately the Spirit driveth him into the wilderness. And he was there in the wilderness forty days, tempted of Satan; and was with the wild beasts; and the angels ministered unto him.

This week I have seen the power of God at work, surviving an accident, and praying for others I have seen the mercy and power of God at work. Today we got good news, and God has rewarded my faith in him and commitment to prayer.

I share this not to brad or boast, but to let you know that God does answer prayer, and if we remain in prayer he will come through for us. I have discovered something even more amazing, is our ability through the power of the Holy Spirit to reach out for others and claiming them for the kingdom of God.

IMG_20130317_120444A few months ago I got a speeding ticket for $260 dollars, this would have caused my insurance to increase, I prayed putting the case before God, and the court wrote me back stating, “ You do not need to pay this ticket”, and that they have thrown it out. was that a miracle or what? The ticket in my view was not justifiable, and so I pray and God answered. The cop got me for speeding as I was overtaking a truck and three others vehicles. I had to speed up to pass the vehicles, and I did so because they were breaking every 30 seconds with a clear road ahead. I am not a speed demon, but for me it was dangerous to be breaking that often without a reason when there were no traffic, and driving below speed limit.

That same day I received news that my father in law found a new job, one he desired for some time. The whole house was in worship, joy came into every hearts, and prayers were answered. Thanks be to God he will be starting his new job this coming Monday.

I have learned something very important over these few months and weeks, that God is in control of all things, he sometimes bring us to testing, so that he might shape us into his image and likeness. God is in control, there is no other God but the Lord Jesus Christ, he is our King.

Prayer

William-Adolphe Bouguereau (1825-1905) - The F...Lord, we thank you this day for your blessing, and the result of our prayers, keep us always in your heart, and let your favor rest on us. Teach us how to submit to the test when they are presented, knowing always you are in control.

Keep us safe from evil, and from the plans of the evil one. I speak against the plans of the wicked one, I break down in the name of Jesus his opposition against the plans of your people, the Church, and their homes. You are not a God who slumbers, but a God who keep watch over your people. Lord you are our shepherd, we are yours; therefore, watch over us.

Lord we give you praise, we offer ourselves to you, forgive us our sins, as much as we forgive those who have sinned against us. Blessed be the name of the Lord. Amen.

James 1:2-4 My brethren, count it all joy when ye fall into divers temptations; Knowing this, that the trying of your faith worketh patience. But let patience have her perfect work, that ye may be perfect and entire, wanting nothing.

Categories: Notes

Tags: , , , , , , ,

