Before You Take Your Life


Corcovado jesus

Corcovado jesus (Photo credit: @Doug88888)

I find in these last days more and more people are taking their lives. I know life can sometime present great burdens, and often times we feel we are alone. The one thing we learn; however, in our hardships is that human effort is not enough to ease our pain.  Some may tell us what we wish to hear because they are powerless to save or help and others are just too afraid to speak the truth.

Throughout it all, we know the kind of help we need, to pass through the valley; we know our friends are unable to help, so in our deepest depressions we seek to take our own lives. But if you are feeling today that this is your last option, let me say it is not. There is a way out, and rather than taking your life cry out to God and He will deliver you from the voice of the devil whose desire is to see you destroyed.

Jesus declared, Come unto me, all ye that labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light. Matthew 11:28-30}

You have lived in the world and know its pains, its labors, and its vanities, and know it was not able to comfort or bring you true and lasting joy. Jesus; however, can bring you this joy and a fulfill life, a part from Him life is not worth living. Come to Jesus today and give him a chance before you take your life. He is now standing at the door of your heart open up your life to Him.

Categories: Notes

Tags: , , , , ,

