1Th 5:17 Pray without ceasing


prcas1703Prayer is something we take for granted, yet it is the power that moves mountains. Last night I was watching TV a program called Drug inc, and found that those who are addicted to drugs spend a great deal of their time selling, and buy drugs to remain in a state of high. I ask myself, what if we could spend our time in prayer, being as addictive as they are to praying. Drugs change and destroy their lives, what types of change would prayer bring to ours. I then begin to pray and the changes I saw was great.

We are told 1Th 5:17 Pray without ceasing, is this a possibility for us, I believe it is, for it it was not a possibility we would not have been asked to do so.

Categories: Verses

Tags: , , , , , , ,

5 replies

  1. Tell me how prayer has affected your life?

  2. How important do believe prayer is?

Trackbacks

  1. Prayer is Power! | The Power of You 320
  2. How Important is Prayer? | σπένδομαι
  3. What Should I Pray About? |
