Yes or No?


English: By Rembrandt.

English: By Rembrandt. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Do you believe Christians should get involved in politics?

The Bible has given us all we need to know when it comes to politics. Some Christians believe we should not get involve while others believe we should. But if Jesus called us the light of the world why should Christians not get involve?  If we allow men of the night to lead our country, how will we ever walk in the right direction?

I find it that we are uneducated when it comes to protecting our lives and country. I can find nowhere in scripture where we are told to stay away from politics. Again if we are the light of the world, it is up to us to speak the truth, standing and defending those things that are true.

Matthew 10:27 What I tell you in darkness, that speak ye in light: and what ye hear in the ear, that preach ye upon the housetops.

There are a few men of history whose names are familiar to us, men who were involved in politics, men of God and devoted, who were promoted to great positions. As Christians we need to find such a one to support, a man of God to lead us, and as Christians we need to encourage our leaders who are silently speaking out for us. When they fall don’t be quick to judge, when they speak show support. We are commissioned.

Names of great politicians:

Moses– Confronting Pharaoh

Joseph– serving the king of Egypt

Daniel— serving King Cyrus the great, and Darius thrown in the lion’s den

David — the king

And many more  Vote “Do you believe Christians should get involved in politics?

Categories: Discussion

11 replies

  1. Reblogged this on Christians for Christ Public Social Network and commented:

    Should Christians run for public office in the political arena?

  2. BTW, how do you get the little related articles thingy up there with the pics next to them? I’ve seen people do that, but don’t know how.

    • Go to your dash board, and under user, select personal settings, and check the box marked

      Help me find related content (images, links, related articles, and tags) to use in my posts. Powered by Zemanta!
      Your Zemanta API key is vibr2aykyzvi22zboegszzoo (you should only need this if you contact Zemanta support and they ask for it)

  3. Not only that, but unfortunately, politics have everything to do with most of the prophecy us watchers are watching. I get condemned many times for having articles to do with our government…. well, how are we to watch the times without it? The Antichrist will be a product of our government mingled with Satan! The UN is government. See what I mean?

    • I support your posts 100%. God always deal with a nation through the government. when he often send the prophets, he send them to the head of the country and their coulcilors. Pharaoh, and many of the leaders of Israel. Politcis is something I believe we should get invovle in.

      • Thank you benabu! I have missed you! You’ve got a new look going on! 😉 I always have people who reject me and argue me because noone likes the message of repentance. Got in a big dispute today, and everyone loved the woman who was twisting the truth of the Bible and giving her kudos and praise against me. It was awful. I stood on the Word of God, though.

        • I had one of those yesterday, and then I remembered Isaiah. what we feel when people try to put the name of God down is natural, because we are his children. when someone speak bad about our mother or father we often feel angry ready to defend. It is only natural, and sometime the devil tries to use that against us. But it is ok to be angry in those moment, it is only because we love Him. Isaiah 51:7-8 Hearken unto me, ye that know righteousness, the people in whose heart is my law; fear ye not the reproach of men, neither be ye afraid of their revilings. For the moth shall eat them up like a garment, and the worm shall eat them like wool: but my righteousness shall be for ever, and my salvation from generation to generation.”

          • Thanks for the encouragement! Re your website, yes..I have found that most of the ‘free’ themes have too small of text and either dark charcoal or gray font..crazy! They are hard to read, and many of our readers are midle-aged people and up who have vision problems. I think they do that on purpose to get you to buy. I do love this theme though! Very nice. If I had the money, I’d buy one like this for my news website! Maybe I will eventually, after Christmas or something. God bless you!

      • I love your theme..I went and looked at it, but it costs $80… ugggh! LOL

