Sad Day in America


Misty bark

Image by pattoise via Flickr

Today is a sad day for Americans, because someone thought it to be a solution to gun down young kids, and adults. Many will be mourning their lost, others will be asking the question why. Who really knows what has led to this terrible act, this mass loss of life is uncalled for. Is America falling apart, will new gun laws stop these crimes. As a nation we need to re-evaluate and search our hearts, before we hit the bottom.

2 Chronicles 7;14-16  if my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land. 15 Now my eyes will be open and my ears attentive to the prayers offered in this place. 16 I have chosen and consecrated this temple so that my Name may be there forever. My eyes and my heart will always be there.

Comfort can be found in God  

Categories: Breaking News

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

1 reply

  1. Thank you for this post! I do not believe more laws or enforcement of them is the answer…we need to turn to God and obey His Word!

