Joy to the World


English: child Jesus with the virgin Mary, wit...

English: child Jesus with the virgin Mary, with the Holy Spirit (represented as a dove) and God the Father, with child john the Baptist and saint Elizabeth on the right (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

While Joseph was considering putting aside Mary as his wife, for the main purpose of saving her life, an angel of the Lord appeared unto him. And I can’t but imagined he was reminded of the prophecy. Gen3:14-15. After hearing the words of the angel, Joseph chose then to accept Mary, and suffering the persecution she would have faced.
Having no relation with her, sexually, Jesus was born; the name given was Jesus, meaning, salvation, suitable for the very purpose He came. His first appearance was to convey good news to the world, but on His return it will be to judge.
Jesus came as fitting to his name, to save His people from the power of sin, which was death. How wonderful it is to know, that we were his from the beginning and that He came to save us.

Matthew 1:20-21 But after he had considered this, an angel of the Lord appeared to him in a dream and said, “Joseph son of David, do not be afraid to take Mary home as your wife, because what is conceived in her is from the Holy Spirit. 21 She will give birth to a son, and you are to give him the name Jesus,c because he will save his people from their sins.”

But who are they not are not his? If we were to go back into the Old Testament we will discovers who they are. Genesis Gen 3:14-15 told us Satan would also produce a seed, those who are not apart of the kingdom, or choice of the Father.
I tell you the truth, the man who does not enter the sheep pen by the gate, but climbs in by some other way, is a thief and a robber. 2The man who enters by the gate is the shepherd of his sheep. 3The watchman opens the gate for him, and the sheep listen to his voice. He calls his own sheep by name and leads them out. 4When he has brought out all his own, he goes on ahead of them, and his sheep follow him because they know his voice. 5But they will never follow a stranger; in fact, they will run away from him because they do not recognize a stranger’s voice.” 6Jesus used this figure of speech, but they did not understand what he was telling them.

Categories: Notes

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 replies

  1. Hi All,
    Do you think you could put a name at the end of your posts so I can know who the person is who wrote the post? Just a suggestion. I love to know the names of the bloggers I follow so I can address them personally.
    I liked this post and I just wanted you to know that.
    I have been a Christian for over 30 years now and have walked with the Holy Spirit of God continually since the night I received Him at my conversion. I have come to know the “sound of His voice” like it says in the Bible. Just like I know the tone and timber of my sisters voice when she calls me, I know the tone and timber of the voice of the Holy Spirit. I don’t know how I know, but I know that I know this.
    robin claire

