The Kiss of Judas


Rembrandt's Judas Returning the Thirty Silver ...

Rembrandt’s Judas Returning the Thirty Silver Pieces, 1629. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

There is a great confusion flowing through the world, there are many on account of a lack of understand are turning away from the faith of Christianity. Worse than before, they are now turning to betrayal, but like Judas they will find no other alternative, but to wish for death, but in that hour even death will evade them.

Jesus spoke of a time, when men would come to judgment, and at the judgment will say, did we not in your name cast out demons, and do many wonderful works?” But His reply will be to those who had tasted of His goodness and power, “Depart from me you that work unrighteousness.”

Hebrews 6:4-6 For it is impossible for those who were once enlightened, and have tasted of the heavenly gift, and were made partakers of the Holy Ghost, And have tasted the good word of God, and the powers of the world to come, If they shall fall away, to renew them again unto repentance; seeing they crucify to themselves the Son of God afresh, and put him to an open shame.

They were once believers, but on account of temptation they have turned away from the truth. What they have done, was to take the name of the Lord in vain. And what did the law said about that? Exodus 20:7 Thou shall not take the name of the LORD thy God in vain; for the LORD will not hold him guiltless that takes his name in vain.

The Kiss of Judas

The Kiss of Judas (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

It is a serious matter coming to Christ; His kingdom will be established on earth. We either endure the hardship that comes with the gospel we preach about Christ, or not. This is to be a conscious choice, do not take the name of the Lord in vain. Judas joins the gang and in the end paid with his life. “The LORD will not hold him guiltless that takes his name in vain.”

Matthew 27:3-5 Then Judas, which had betrayed him, when he saw that he was condemned, repented himself, and brought again the thirty pieces of silver to the chief priests and elders, Saying, I have sinned in that I have betrayed the innocent blood. And they said, what is that to us? See thou to that. And he cast down the pieces of silver in the temple, and departed, and went and hanged himself.

Categories: Discussion, Notes

Tags: , , , , , , ,

9 replies

  1. This article is awesome! I reblogged it manually here http://vineoflife.net/2012/12/09/the-kiss-of-judas/ God bless you!

    • Thanks for your support, and comment. it has been resting on my heart for sometime. I will be working on a project to show the truth of God’s law. Although we are under grace, we must not take for granted the reality and truth that God is to be feared, and honored he is a King, is he not?

      • Well, grace does not exempt us all from God’s judgment when there is a need for repentance. I know a few on here who don’t believe in God’s judgment, which is unbiblical….His judgment on sin is all throughout the Bible. There will always be judgment for sin. Without God’s judgment, people would not be moved to repent.

        • Most forget the message of Jesus the King, “Matthew 5:17 Think not that I am come to destroy the law, or the prophets: I am not come to destroy, but to fulfil.”
          Therefoer, remains judgment. “Matthew 5:18-19 For verily I say unto you, Till heaven and earth pass, one jot or one tittle shall in no wise pass from the law, till all be fulfilled. Whosoever therefore shall break one of these least commandments, and shall teach men so, he shall be called the least in the kingdom of heaven: but whosoever shall do and teach them, the same shall be called great in the kingdom of heaven.”

          • And many also forget that Jesus is God in the flesh… and God, again, said He never changes. So the same Jesus is the same God of the Old Testament who was angry with sin. Loves the sinner, hates the sin…and we do and will suffer the consequences of His sin. You and I both know that Jesus did not die to make it okay for us to sin. Unfortunately, many people think so.

          • I know I visted a Bible study once, and when I spoke on the issues, and how we should live, and the power of God, a member ask me if I was Jesus Christ. I said nothing, but the pastor defended me on the matter. After a while I thought about it, and said to myself, I should have answered her, with this statment. John 15:4-5 Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, except it abide in the vine; no more can ye, except ye abide in me. I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.”

            People forget that we are called to be as Jesus, a ligth as he calls us, “Matthew 5:14 Ye are the light of the world. A city that is set on an hill cannot be hid.” we can’t say we live in the light, while walking in darkness?

  2. If you like that post you may like this one. http://cfcspn.com/2012/12/11/the-beast-and-his-armies-defeated/

    What is your view on this rising matter?

Trackbacks

  1. The Kiss of Judas « Vine Of Life News
  2. No Guts No Glory | My Message
