Killed by Wolves


The Lord is my Good Shepherd

The Lord is my Good Shepherd (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Death is a sure reality for all; nevertheless we have an escape through a shepherd, a man of might and great power.  With years of experience, he knows where to lead his flock, safely away from danger. Because they trust in Him, there is no need to fear. He will lead them in the valley through the shadows of death, but they will have no fear of evil.

But what about those who are not among his flock, those who are avoiding the path he leads.  Because they have rejected his offer of help, they will be left to the wolves, hungry enough to tear them apart. The shepherd is ready with his bow, always with his shepherd staff, to keep the wolves and the lion at bay. Death will not creep up on him, nor will he leave his sheep in the hands of the wolves, he will lay down his life, and have, to save the life of His sheep.

1The Lord is my shepherd, I shall not be in want.

2He makes me lie down in green pastures,

he leads me beside quiet waters,

3he restores my soul.

He guides me in paths of righteousness

for his name’s sake.

4Even though I walk

through the valley of the shadow of death,a

I will fear no evil,

for you are with me;

your rod and your staff,

they comfort me

Categories: Notes

Tags: , , , , , , ,

